Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search





The Wildling sisters : a novel / Eve Chase.

Chase, Eve, (author.).

Available copies

  • 10 of 13 copies available at Sitka.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Fernie Heritage Library.

Current holds

1 current hold with 0 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Fernie Heritage Library FIC CHA (Text) 35136000515396 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Bowen Island Public Library F CHA (Text) 30947000519989 Fiction Volume hold Available -
Castlegar Public Library FIC CHA (Text) 35146002037091 Fiction Volume hold Available -
Chetwynd Public Library FIC CHA (Text) 35222000974567 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Creston Public Library FIC CHA (Text) 35140100024176 Fiction Volume hold Available -
Kitimat Public Library Cha (Text) 32665002082834 Adult fiction Volume hold Available -
Nelson Public Library F CHA (Text) 3514830026921 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Pemberton and District Public Library F CHA (Text) 31894000493550 Fiction Volume hold Available -
Shilo Community Library F CHA (Text) 36772000321473 Adult Fiction Volume hold Checked out 08/23/2018
Squamish Public Library F CHA (Text) 33110003249065 Adult Fiction Volume hold Checked out 08/28/2018
Next 10 »

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780399174131 (hardcover)
  • Physical Description: 320 pages ; 24 cm
  • Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor. Sisters. Survivors. When fifteen-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself inexplicably drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever. Fifty years later, Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband's previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor. Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart"--Provided by publisher.
Subject: Families > England > Fiction.
Family secrets > Fiction.
Missing persons > Fiction.
Sisters > Fiction
Social isolation > Fiction.
Stepmothers > Fiction.
Widowers > Fiction.
Cotswold Hills (England) > Fiction.
Genre: Bildungsromans.
Domestic fiction.
Psychological thrillers.

Additional Resources