Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search





Available copies

  • 15 of 20 copies available at Sitka.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Fernie Heritage Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 0 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Fernie Heritage Library FIC RIP (Text) 35136000537309 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Beaver Valley Public Library F RIP (Text) 35144000183579 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Bowen Island Public Library MYS RIP (Text) 30947000535209 Mysteries Volume hold Available -
Castlegar Public Library MYS RIP (Text) 35146002070464 Mystery Volume hold Available -
Fort St. James Public Library RIP (Text) 35196001019160 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Kimberley Public Library F RIP (Text) 35137001011203 Adult Fiction Volume hold Checked out 12/25/2018
Kitimat Public Library Rip (Text) 32665002105403 Adult fiction Volume hold Checked out 01/01/2019
Louise Public Library AF RIP (Text) 36761000107941 Fiction Volume hold Available -
Nelson Public Library F RIP (Text) 3514830028073 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -
Pemberton and District Public Library F RIP (Text) 31894000500750 Fiction Volume hold Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781501179037 (trade paperback)
  • Physical Description: 352 pages ; 23 cm
  • Edition: Simon & Schuster Canada edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Simon & Schuster, 2018.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"A novel"--Front cover.
Summary, etc.:
"In this chilling debut thriller, in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr. Ripley, a family man obsessed with digging up the undiscovered remains of serial killer victims catches the attention of a murderer prowling the streets of Seattle. Martin Reese is obsessed with murder. For years, he has been illegally buying police files on serial killers and studying them in depth, using them as guides to find missing bodies. He doesn't take any souvenirs, just photos that he stores in an old laptop, and then he turns in the results to the police anonymously. Martin sees his work as a public service, a righting of wrongs that cops have continuously failed to do. Detective Sandra Whittal sees it differently. On a meteoric rise in police ranks due to her case-closing efficiency, Whittal is suspicious of the mysterious caller--the Finder, she names him--leading the police to the bodies. Even if the Finder isn't the one leaving bodies behind, who's to say that he won't start soon? On his latest dig, Martin searches for the first kill of Jason Shurn, the early 1990s murderer who may have been responsible for the disappearance of his sister-in-law, whom he never met. But when he arrives at the site, he finds a freshly killed body--a young and recently disappeared Seattle woman--lying among remains that were left there decades ago. Someone else knew where Jason Shurn buried his victims ... and that someone isn't happy that Martin has been going around digging up his work. When a crooked cop with a tenuous tie to Martin vanishes, Whittal begins to zero in on the Finder. Hunted by a real killer and by Whittal, Martin realizes that in order to escape the killer's trap, he may have to go deeper into the world of murder than he ever thought."-- Publisher
Subject: Serial murder investigation > Fiction.
Murder victims > Fiction.
Serial murderers > Fiction.
Murder investigation > Fiction.
Policewomen > Fiction.
Genre: Canadian fiction.
Suspense fiction.

Additional Resources